Final of HEC Inter University (Zone-H) Table Tennis Championship.

Final of HEC Inter University (Zone-H) Table Tennis Championship 2021 was played at Table Tennis Arena, Hyderabad Gymkhana on 23rd February 2021. The event was organized by Isra University, Hyderabad, under the auspices of HEC, and in support & collaboration of Hyderabad Gymkhana, from 22nd to 23rd February 2021.Chief Guest was Mr. Sharjeel Kharal, DIG Police Hyderabad. In total 06 Universities of HEC Sports Zone-H participated in the Championship. Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur, IBA Sukkur, Sindh University Jamshoro, MUET University Jamshoro, LUMHS Jamshoro and host Isra University Hyderabad were the Universities who participated in the Championship.The Final was easily won by Sindh University Jamshoro who defeated MUET Jamshoro by score of 2-0. The Closing Ceremony was held after the Final where Prof. Dr. Nazir Ashraf Laghari, Vice Chancellor, Isra University, Hyderabad & Engr. Saleem Qureshi, President, Hyderabad Gymkhana presented Sindhi Ajrak, Topi and Shield to Chief Guest Mr. Sharjeel Kharal, DIG Police Hyderabad.The Welcome Address on behalf of Dr. Zulfiqar Yousfani, Convener Sports, was given by Engr. Faheem Ahmed Ursani, Member Managing & Sports Committee Hyderabad Gymkhana. Chief Guest in his address thanked the Management of Hyderabad Gymkhana, Isra University and participating Players and Officials. The Chief Guest later distributed Isra University Rememberance Shield to Hyderabad Gymkhana President. Afterwards, Winner and Runner ups were awarded with Trophies. Moreover, President Hyderabad Gymkhana, Engr. Saleem Qureshi thanked everybody especially the Chief Guest for gracing the occasion.Besides, Engr. Haseeb Yousfani, Secretary Table Tennis, Hyderabad Gymkhana and Engr. Saad Baloch, Asst. Professor, Isra University, Hyderabad, Event Coordinator & Sports Secretary Tourn., Hyderabad Gymkhana and Director Sports of participating Universities were also present on the occasion. Further, Sindh University Jamshoro and MUET Jamshoro qualified for the Final Round at Iqra University, Karachi for Final Round.

You cannot copy content of this page